Mayor: Chad Alleger

Council Members: Dianne Taylor (Pro Tem) Brent Berger Christy Lindsay Ann McDonald Deb Townsend

City Administrator John Lloyd

City Clerk Cindy Kane

Deputy Clerk Emily Voeller

Library Director Sue Ponder

Police Chief Joe Bartello

Fire Chief Ryan Van Der Kamp

Ambulance Director Cody Wenthe

City Attorney John H. Judisch

203 E. Jefferson PO Box 607 Prairie City, IA 50228 www.prairiecityiowa.us 515/994-2649 phone 515/994-2376 fax

SPECIAL CITY COUNCIL AGENDA 12:00 P.M. FRIDAY, MAY 29, 2020 VIDEO CONFERENCE MEETING

AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT COMPLIANCE: IF THERE IS ANYONE WISHING TO ATTEND THE MEETING THAT MAY REQUIRE SPECIAL ASSISTANCE IN BEING ABLE TO PARTICIPATE IN THIS MEETING, PLEASE ADVISE CITY HALL OF YOUR NEEDS 48 HOURS PRIOR TO THE MEETING.

You are hereby notified that members of the City Council for Prairie City, Iowa, may be present and a quorum may exist even though this is a video conference style meeting. The Council will discuss following items during the Regular Council Meeting.

1. ROLL CALL

2. PUBLIC COMMENT: At this time citizens may address the Council. Except in cases of legal emergency, the City Council cannot take formal action at the meeting, but may ask the City staff to research the matter or have the matter placed on a subsequent agenda. To be heard, a citizen must be recognized by the chair and state his or her name and address. Speakers will be given three minutes to present their concerns. Comments and/or questions must be related to city policies or the provision of city services and shall not include derogatory comments about other individuals. Unless specifically called upon by the Mayor no additional comments and/or questions will be addressed during the remaining meeting once the Public Comment portion has been closed.

3. AGENDA APPROVAL

- 4. NEW BUSINESS
 - a. Acceptance of the Resignation of City Clerk Cindy Kane
 - b. Motion to approve advertising for a City Clerk

5. ADJOURNMENT