

CITY OF PRAIRIE CITY, SPECIAL CITY COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA PROPERTY TAX LEVY RATE 6:00 P.M. WEDNESDAY, APRIL 10, 2024 CITY HALL, 203 E JEFFERSON, PRAIRIE CITY, IA 50228

Mayor Chad D. Alleger

Mayor Pro Tem
Deb Townsend

Council Members: Emily Simmons Joe Disney Derek Ingle Phil Holland

City Administrator Jerry Moore

City Clerk Christie Busby

Utility Billing Clerk Janet Lewis

Library Director Sue Ponder

Police Chief Kevin Gott

Interim Public Works Superintendent Jake Farlow

Fire Chief Ryan Van Der Kamp

Ambulance Director Jody Van Der Kamp

City Attorney Brick Gentry Law Firm

City Hall 203 E. Jefferson PO Box 607 Prairie City, IA 50228 www.prairiecityiowa.us

515/994-2649 phone 515/994-2376 fax ZOOM MEETING INFO: Invite Link:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81799273231?pwd=emNQOXdTZIZpSGoxbXdBb3FIYnMrU

T09Meeting ID 817 9927 3231 Passcode 294112

AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT COMPLIANCE: IF THERE IS ANYONE WISHING TO ATTEND THE MEETING THAT MAY REQUIRE SPECIAL ASSISTANCE IN BEING ABLE TO PARTICIPATE IN THIS MEETING, PLEASE ADVISE CITY HALL OF YOUR NEEDS 48 HOURS PRIOR TO THE MEETING. You are hereby notified that members of the City Council for Prairie City, Iowa, may be present and a quorum may exist even though members are videoconferencing or teleconferencing.

- 1. CALL MEETING TO ORDER AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. AGENDA APPROVAL
- 4. PUBLIC COMMENT
- 5. OLD BUSINESS
 - a) Public Hearing on City of Prairie City's Property Tax Levy Rate
 - b) Discussion and Consideration of City of Prairie City's Property Tax Levy Rate
- 6. ADJOURNMENT