Elected Officials

Prairie City Mayor

Chad D. Alleger, Associate Residential Appraiser with Boulder Appraisals
Email:  chad.alleger@prairiecityiowa.us 
Phone: 515-418-1172

Prairie City City Council Members

Bob Beiner, Operations Manager for Doll Distributing
Phone:  515-208-9195

Lyle Burkett, Owner/Manager of OnYourConcrete.com
Phone: 515-250-1632

Dan Downey, Grounds Department Lead at Drake University
Phone: 515-402-9476

Andrea Engle, Vice President, Tradesmen Community Credit Union
Phone: 515-729-4923

Troy Kuecker, Motor Vehicle Officer, Iowa Department of Transportation
Phone: 515-707-3717

The Mayor and City Council members serve two- and four-year terms, respectively, and are elected by Prairie City residents in a citywide election. Meetings are held monthly at City Hall. Community members are welcome to attend. View the Prairie City events calendar online or contact City Hall for dates and times of upcoming meetings.